Skip to content

Upset About The NDAA?? Excercise Your Rights and Make Some Calls!!

December 22, 2011

I have been mostly silent on the NDAA, recently signed by President Obama.  Part of this is because I didn’t understand it, another part because I myself have seen the abuses of power that happen, becoming a victim of Homeland Security and being put on the “no-fly” list due to my activism.  But the bill is passed, I am no longer going to hide from its reality.  Detention (even if not indefinite, for some time) for mere exercise of First Amendment rights is a real possibility now.  While it is true, the bill that passed is better than the original, the fact is that the President now has the ability to override the justice system.  So what if the bill doesn’t say clearly that US Citizens could be detained indefinitely, they can still be detained, outside of normal procedure.  How does a year sound?  Maybe four?  That is not indefinite.  And having had my ability to fly already taken away for nothing more than asserting my rights, I decided I do not trust the President or anyone in the Government with this power.   They may or may not take any one of us activists at any time.  But if they do or don’t I am going to once again assert my First Amendment rights and condense public information for all concerned.

I was upset when the NDAA passed, having seen the abuses that take place in the Government and having them not yet even tried to rectify the abuse of the Patriot Act I sustained.  I have yet to hear of one case where the Government actually compensates for these violations of rights.  So even under Obama, I do not trust this power and ability.  I am therefore publishing information of Senators or closest known relatives and maybe a representative or two who voted for this horrible bill.  A note of caution, I do not condone harassment or threats just simple petitioning of government by the most direct means possible.  All of these numbers were found by searching “NDAA Dox” on google, I just tested them and picked only the ones that worked.  We have a right to address our grievances, we should not fear our government, our government should fear us.  These people have voted to betray the Constitution, they deserve to be contacted.  Here is a list of some of the people who voted “Yea” on the bill and the personal number for either them or their closest known associate.  Once again, I only condone peaceful addressing of grievances, not harassment or threats.  I have tested every number and as of this posting it is active and attached to the person involved in some way.  These people cannot run from us, we must hold all accountable.  And a special thanks to Anonymous for providing much of this information.

504-304-9814 – Mary Landrieu (LA)

612-378-7236-  Amy Jean Klobuchar (MN)

307-682-9260-  Enzi (WY)

423-265-7151- Corker (TN)

704-333-3310- Watt (NC)

And special thanks to Officer G. Gaddy of the Department of Homeland Security Federal Inspection Service for teaching me that, even under Obama, we cannot trust our government to uphold our rights.  And when someone acts out of line, we cannot trust our government to hold them accountable either.   This isn’t about me, this is about all of us.  We can sit back as they prepare to potentially take us.  Or we can fight back, peacefully and legally, exercising what little rights we have.  I know I will keep fighting.  One day longer!  One Day Stronger!

Sincerely,

Jeremy Ryan

Executive Director

Defending Wisconsin PAC

jryan@defendingwisconsin.org

[Editor's Note: Donations made through this post go to the author, not the website]

Note: Segway Jeremy Ryan has become a full-time member of the protests at the Wisconsin State Capitol. Formerly a businessman, he gave up his business to join the fight for the middle class in the State of Wisconsin. Through videos and writings he has informed hundreds of thousands of people about what was going on at the Wisconsin State Capitol once the mainstream media had mostly abandoned the protests. His full-time activism is completely funded by the people. If you would like to help out please click here.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

