Skip to content

Death Cannot Even Change Breitbarts Horrible Legacy

March 3, 2012

I woke up, like many yesterday, to the news that Andrew Breitbart had passed away.  My first thought was that the world would now be a much nicer place.  My second thought was that he must be shocked to find that, in hell, there is no cocaine nor is there gay hookers.  Now some may call me insensitive, but to them I say this.  First, I would never wish death on a living person.  But second, when a man who made a living off making hateful comments happens to die, I, and I’m sure many others am left with only two options.  One would be anger at having even had to think about them.  But this would be a negative emotion.  Instead, I just use humor and honesty.  I was also relieved, as for once, I could see an article with his fat face and not read some hateful comment.  The arrogance and hate that was bred by this man is now gone.

But as I reflect deeper I feel slightly bad for the man.  As I have gone through my life with a life threatening heart condition (which has caused multiple cardiac arrests), I think a lot about legacy.  To me, legacy is important for many reasons.  I believe that every human being has the potential to leave the world a better place than when they arrived.  Look throughout your lives.  Most ordinary folk can remember random people throughout our lives who never amounted to much of anything publicly but have changed us.  And that statement would hold true for both negative and positive ways of change.  And when we die, our words and actions form our legacy.

I sympathize for Andrew Breitbart because no matter how some people try to “pretty it up” or make him look like a good man, the facts remain.  Andrew Breitbart was a miserable man and a drain on society.  That is the only legacy he will ever have.  When this is all looked back on, the media and clowns like Breitbart will be viewed in a group.  A group of people who were miserable and filthy rich.  For this, they attempted to justify ideas that would previously been thought inhuman and, in a way, “legitimized” lack of compassion for other people.  He will be painted as just another racist bigot.  I had the chance to meet this man once and even I could not find anything to say.  I looked him in the eyes and I could tell he was three things, drunk, depressed, and miserable.  For this reason, I could not even find it in me to really rail on him.  He was so low of a human being it seemed inhumane. But I managed to get this:

At the end of the day two truths still remain.  The world is better off without Andrew Breitbart.  And perhaps, of even more comfort to his “fans”, Andrew Breitbart is likely better off without the world he loathed so much.  And nothing anyone is going to say will really change that!

Jeremy Ryan

Executive Director

Defending Wisconsin PAC

jryan@defendingwisconsin.org

Note: Segway Jeremy Ryan has become a full-time member of the protests at the Wisconsin State Capitol. Formerly a businessman, he gave up his business to join the fight for the middle class in the State of Wisconsin. Through videos and writings he has informed hundreds of thousands of people about what was going on at the Wisconsin State Capitol once the mainstream media had mostly abandoned the protests. His full-time activism is completely funded by the people. If you would like to help out please click here.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Exactly how I feel about that guy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

