Dane County Sheriff Dave Mahoney Issues Potentially Fatal Vendetta Against Activist

This is the story of what happens when an activist forms an effective action against a Sheriff and the Sheriff does everything in their power to squash them. It all started with the violent arrest of local Madison activist Yeshua Musa. But this story really starts before that. In September of 2019 I was fighting a federal nuclear terrorism charge as the first person ever charged under 18 USC 2332i – Acts of Nuclear Terrorism. I was charged with this due to a suicide plot where the FBI offered me a single lethal dose of Polonium 210 a radioactive material that poses no danger unless ingested or inhaled.  What ensued was a 16 month long detention in which I beat the nuclear terrorism charge but did plead to unlawfully attempting to purchase a radioactive material, a charge in the same chapter as moving fireworks across state lines. I was sentenced to time served.

During that 16 months I had an episode that seemed like a stroke. The left side of my face drooped down including entirely involuntary muscles.  The shit jail doctor said I was faking it.  I had people reach out to Sheriff Mahoney since he runs the jail and he promised, on Facebook, to come check on me. It was a promise he never kept. In fact it took 6 weeks before I saw a real doctor and the neurologist at UW confirmed what he saw was consistent with a stroke and notated that in the records.  Had Sheriff Mahoney seen me he would have seen that and I would have been treated far sooner for what even the neurologist said looked like a stroke.

Rather than see me Sheriff Mahoney had me put in segregation for a month for filling out too many medical slips.  Keep in mind Sheriff Mahoney admitted himself in news articles that segregation at the jail was cruel and inhumane.  I filed multiple grievances stating that I was in more danger in segregation because no one could watch me. They said I was on camera and the deputies walked by once an hour. But when you are sitting in your bed most of the day the deputies or cameras don’t know if you’re e conscious or not.  My grievances were ignored and Sheriff Mahoney still refused to meet with me. It was traumatizing being stuck in such a torturous place when it seemed like I had a stroke. I felt powerless.

Fast forward to Yeshuas arrest.  He was instantly put in segregation. All attempts to communicate with Sheriff Mahoney had been ignored.  He refused to discuss this with me. The trauma I experienced came back and I felt for Yeshua. So in pure Jeremy Ryan fashion I devised a plan. I doxxed Sheriff Mahoney. I then called him on his cell phone and asked why Yeshua was in segregation.  He hung up on me. So I gave him 4 hours to release Yeshua from Segregation or I would post his information which was publicly available and not illegal to do.  Four hours had passed and he didn’t release Yeshua.  So I released his information along with other demands that were all reasonable. That post can be seen here.

Keep in mind I did say specifically that I wanted the protest to be peaceful and non violent at his house. I specifically said I wanted people to keep him up with chanting but did not want any violence or destruction.  Yeshua was released shortly after that post from segregation after a visit from Sheriff Mahoney.

Mission accomplished Yeshua was out of the torture of segregation. But it wasn’t quite over. Sheriff Mahoney had called the police on me and between him and the district attorney Ismael Ozanne whom I had accosted on the street just days before for showing up to a rally when he let the cop who murdered Tony Robinson go they trumped up a bogus case involving two class I felonies, stalking and terroristic threats. Keep in mind in Wisconsin Class I is the lowest felony you can get and is always met with a signature bond.  But I managed to piss off the Sheriff and the District Attorney in one week.  So I wouldn’t be treated like anyone else.

In pure oligarch fashion the commissioner Mark Fremgen conceded I was not a flight risk as I had always shown up for court in the past but said he would give me a $10,000 cash bail anyway.  Keep in mind this entire time Sheriff Mahoney had me placed in the old jail a horrendous place which even he concedes in articles. Also during this time I was denied medical care multiple times as well as denied my heart medication that I have been on for several years and was on when I left the jail in February of 2020.  It seems as though Sheriff Mahoney is intentionally torturing me through placement in the worst side of the jail reserved as punishment or for the most violent offenders and denying me my heart medication and any medical care. The jail has no problem taking $5 off my books every medical slip but refuses to look into my heart issues.

Fast forward to today.  I had a bond hearing.  Every judge and commissioner in Dane County refused to hear the case because they could not be impartial due to their relationship with Sheriff Mahoney.  It’s interesting Commissioner Fremgen had no problem setting my bail astronomically high for the level of offense but now recuses himself for bias. The motions are sent to Judge Hanson in Rock County. Judge Hanson concedes again I am not a flight risk but only reduces my bail to $5,000.  He does give me a furlough to go to my grandpa’s funeral but with Sheriff Mahoney in charge my furlough starts 2 hours late and I miss the funeral.

Shortly before I was going to go back to jail I was talking to my mom and became unconscious.  My mom drove me to the hospital instead of jail knowing that the hospital would deny medical care.  I am currently sitting in the hospital now.  I am not sure what will become of this but once I leave here I must check back into jail. Where Sheriff Mahoney will undoubtedly make things as difficult as possible for me and continue to deny medical care.

I am writing this post because it is a grave injustice. I am clearly being targeted for my activism.  If you read the criminal complaint which I posted below it becomes even more clear that nothing I did was illegal. They are trying to say because the protests the night before were destructive that Sheriff Mahoney had reason to fear. Despite me making it clear my protest should not be violent. They are also saying because I said I was his favorite nuclear terrorist that it was a threat however he of all people should know that’s facetious since I was in his jail beating the nuclear terrorism charge. Please read the criminal complaint. I don’t know what to do. The DA and Sheriff are playing a potentially fatal game. And I have no way to make $5,000 bail (which is refunded when I show up to court).  I just want it known that if I remain in jail it could be fatal. It’s already gotten close enough.  I am sure they will put me in segregation when I get back. But segregation is the worst place for someone who could go unconscious because while you are on camera, neither the camera nor the deputy know if you are conscious or not.

Sheriff Mahoney and Ismael Ozanne are playing a fatal game.  You’re telling me Sheriff Mahoney is supposed to be brave enough to take on a school shooter (I pray that never happens here but cops say that’s their job) but he is so afraid of a protest at his house that he trumps up a felony case? It doesn’t make sense.  This arrest and the subsequent abuse of power is a grave injustice.  Due to my bond restrictions I cannot post on social media (a blog is press not social media) but I encourage people to share this. If anyone has a way to post the $5,000 bail that would be helpful. Otherwise just spreading the word helps out. We cannot let this stand and both Ismael Ozanne and Dave Mahoney should be held accountable for their role in it.  I will keep fighting as long as I can and hopefully they don’t manage to take me out for good with their negligence.  I just wanted it known what was going on. After I leave the hospital I have to check into the jail again.  Thankfully I had a phone with wifi to make this post. Please share and please resist! I would be if I were out.  Until then here is the criminal complaint.

UPDATE:  I am being admitted to the hospital for cardiac observation.  So the issue the hospital refused to look into was bad enough to be admitted to the hospital.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑